Meet Our Team

Yodahe Zemichael

Yodahe Zemichael

yodahe@id.et

Executive Director

Leads the NID Program and was part of the NID Technical Working Committee since 2018.

Eyob Alemu

Eyob ALemu

eyob@id.et

Technical Director

Eyob has been part of the NID team in various roles and is now leading the implementation team.

Betlhem Mergia

Betlhem Mergia

betlhem@id.et

Program Lead

Betlhem is the Program Lead and had a director role at the Innovation Institute.

Dereje Abdisa

dereje@id.et

System Engineering Lead

Dereje has been part of the implementation team and has worked on the ID Platform since its inception.

Ashenafi Gadisa

Ashenafi Gadisa

ashenafi@id.et

Development and Implementation Lead

Ashenafi has been part of the implementation team and has worked on the ID Platform since its inception.

Elias Debebe

elias@id.et

Biometric Systems Lead

Elias has also been part of the ID Platform team since its inception focusing on biometrics and systems integration.

Yohannes hailu

yohannes@id.et

Enrollment Operations Lead

Yohannes has worked at MoF and PMO is now Enrollment Ops lead.

Yared taye

yared@id.et

Infrastructure and System Security Lead

Yared has also been part of the ID Platform team since its inception leading  the DevOps, infrastructure and system security activities.

Ashenafi Gadisa

Feven Bulbula

feven@id.et

Strategy and Partnerships

Feven is an engineer by profession but also has experience in Project Management and has just joined NID.

 

Bereket Gebrehiwot

bereket@id.et

Advisory and Support Unit Director

Bereket has experience in project management at the Innovation Institute and has recently joined NID.

surafel mehari

surafel@id.et

Network Engineer

Surafel manages data center and network infrastructure related activities

ruth michail

ruth@id.et

Digital Delivery Expert

Ruth handles NID program documentation both technical and legal as well as media engagement.

 

Ashenafi Gadisa

yafet getachew

yafet@id.et

DevOps and Program Unit

Yafet supports NID Program on DevOps dividing his time between PMO and NID Project.

Ashenafi Gadisa

Elsabeth Tesfaye

elsabeth@id.et

Finance Specialist and HR Expert

Elsabeth is responsible for the financial and Human resource works in NID.

External teams

NID as a project believes in a lean team that outsources man-power intensive activities in an effort to ensure efficiency in management.

Legal Support

NID plans to procure a legal firm or individuals for both the international and local legislative and legal work.

Communications Firm

NID is in the process of hiring prospective Communications Firm to formulate a communications strategy, conduct various social studies, handle media engagement, events and PR.

Enrollment Firms

NID plans to recruit small and medium firms interested in conducting ID registrations and pre-registrations as part of a specific project with a relying party.

Authentication Firms

Depending on the specific use-case, NID hopes to find suitable firms or associations that can offer authentication services on behalf of a project or party.

Get in touch with us?